Anesthesiology Awards

Master Educators Awards 2013

Two Anesthesiology faculty were awarded Abraham Flexner Master Educator Awards at the College of Medicine’s Academic Convocation and Awards Day on October 9, 2013.  This award, given by the Center for Excellence in Medical Education,

acknowledges the cumulative history of an individual’s contributions and uses multiple criteria for assessing significance.

Johannes Dorfling, M.B.B.S. received recognition for Outstanding Teaching Contribution or Mentorship and Amy DiLorenzo, M.A. received recognition for Educational Leadership and Administration.  

Master Educator recognition is given to faculty members who have made outstanding contributions to the educational program in teaching, leadership, innovation, evaluation and development.  Award categories include the following areas:

  • Educational Leadership and Administration
  • Outstanding Teaching Contribution or Mentorship
  • Educational Innovation and Curriculum Development
  • Educational Evaluation and Research
  • Faculty Development and Research